Edith Cowan University


Edith Cowan University

  • University Name : Edith Cowan University
  • Website link : www.ecu.edu.au
  • Location : 2 Bradford St, Mount Lawley WA 6050, Australia
  • Founded: January 1, 1982
  • Phone : +661 8 6304 0000
About Edith Cowan University

Edith Cowan University (ECU) provides the ideal learning environment for people who want to reach their potential. Located in Western Australia, our industry-relevant teaching and research, supportive study environment and award-winning facilities enable ECU students to do more than just survive in this world – they thrive in it. Established in 1991, ECU took the opportunity to reshape the way higher education is delivered in a distinctive and inspiring campus environment. ECU courses are developed in consultation with industry, and teaching staff have extensive industry experience and networks. It’s why ECU students can expect placement opportunities, fieldwork, practicums and networking events as part of their studies. This approach has been rewarded with five-star ratings for teaching quality over the past seven years, along with consistently high ratings for graduate satisfaction and generic skills, as reported in the Good Universities Guide. ECU’s world-class research strives to make a difference to the community in Western Australia and beyond. ECU focuses on working with our communities, business and government organisations to solve real-world problems.

Faculties and schools
Business and Law

One of the largest business schools in Western Australia, our Faculty of Business and Law offers an extensive range of undergraduate and graduate programs in fundamental business disciplines, providing internationally recognised qualifications.

School of Business

School of Law and Justice

Perth Graduate School of Business

Education and Arts

The Faculty of Education and Arts provides students with an extensive program of practical learning experiences and world-class training across creative and cultural disciplines, as well as a full range of teacher education courses.

Kurongkurl Katitjin

School of Communications and Arts

School of Education

Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts (WAAPA)

Health, Engineering and Science

The Faculty of Health, Engineering and Science provides high quality courses for a range of professions and service industries and has strong links with industry and communities, locally, nationally, and internationally.

School of Computer and Security Science

School of Engineering

School of Exercise and Health Sciences

School of Medical Sciences

School of Natural Sciences

School of Nursing and Midwifery

School of Psychology and Social Science

Regional Professional Studies

The Faculty of Regional Professional Studies is on ECU’s South West Campus (Bunbury), Western Australia’s largest university campus outside the metropolitan area. The campus features small class sizes and on-campus accommodation.

Our programs include:




Social Work

Teacher Education